Its Been Awhile…

Hey Wolfpack,

Just wanted to give a little update on whats been going on in life. Currently my days have been filled with school and work and more school. So I haven’t had a lot of time to write out the next chapter of Alenshia. DO NOT fret though, I have a very nice easy semester at the moment ahead of me, so I should be all good for the coming months to bang out some new chapters to release for you guys.

16228764_1848964108679752_1608532515834822656_n

Besides that I reached my fourth half-semester (as I am taking a reduced course load) So I only have one more year left until I graduate as a full fledged vet tech! Of course there will be examinations and registering and what not but for the most part, I will be excited to carry on in life working in my field. You never know, might find me at your vet hospital/clinic working away 😉

15802332_576499955880411_3695258744716787712_n

The kittens are doing well, they are now a year old, going to be 2 in April. That’s Bruce being an awesome model. They are getting sooo big and loving life. Talia is as chunky as ever, although Colin and I try as hard as we can to monitor her weight issue. But to be honest, I kinda love her as her chunky self anyway, gives her personality. Kia and Bruce are more independent and not as attention seeking as Talia but they still love to cuddle when the opportunity arises. Bruce loves attacking my school papers, pens and sitting on my laptop, which is why I had to get a new one. My new laptop should be more efficient for traveling and writing out these blogs, as well as editing videos for the channel. Its the new Asus Zenbook, known as the Macbook killer as it’s got all the same properties and more of the Mac but at a lesser cost. I love it, so far it has served me faithfully.

event_oavt2016teamologyconference

In the months to come, I have a lot of trips planned out so be on the lookout for new vlog videos coming soon! In March, I am traveling to London, Ontario for the OAVT conference with my colleague Alyssa, going to be super fantastic road trip. Last year the theme was Teamology, so I can’t wait to see what this one will come up with. I even made a blog post about my last year’s adventure at the conference so check it out here: https://kamgabbyjblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/06/the-oavt-conference/

In April, I plan to head to Cuba with my awesome co-worker Rachel. It’ll be my FIRST time heading out of the borders of Canada! (I know I’m lame lolz, but traveling was never a thing my parents did when I was younger so now that I am old enough to do it on my own, I plan to travel as much as I can, whenever I get the chance)

And that’s about it, hopefully I can fit in a youtube video before the vlogs here and there. I shall have to see, I am looking into getting some new video editing software, do you guys have any suggestions? Just something that is simple to use, with nice features and compatible with windows.

Hope your all having an amazing day,

Kamaria J.

WolfHowls For Everywolf!

 

 

Leave a Reply

