Back at it Again!

image1456

Exercise….literally the bane of my existence. You wanna do it because you know its healthy for you and that it’ll make you hot. But the time that it takes and the effort to get dressed, drive over and get inside that gym just makes ya cringe. Honestly, I’ve had this year long membership with Goodlife Fitness and I think I’ve gone to the gym maybe 10 times so far. However! I am starting to get back on track with a twice a week system. I’ve made a promise to myself to go for at least an hour and 1/2 to the gym every Tuesday’s and Thursday’s, starting now. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but for me it is quite a bit. I work part time, go to school full-time, and I’m always out and about. So getting myself to the gym has always been an issue :$….

I think the biggest thing for me though is my anxiety, I do have general anxiety disorder and whenever I enter a place I just feel everyone’s eyes on me. Like yes, I know I’m bigger but I’m trying to make a difference in my life, and they look at you as if your not welcome there like >.> really?! bitch I will fight you! >.< However, I just put on my overhead headphones and try and drown out the stares.

What do you guys do to cope with anxiety? and people staring at you? Also, does anyone else that reads this go to the gym too? Let me know in the comments :$

Thanks for reading,

Kamaria J

WolfHowls For Everywolf!

 

 

Leave a Reply

