The OAVT Conference

So Friday and Saturday of this week was a blast. During those days, I went to the Annual OAVT Conference in Etobicoke/Toronto area. OAVT is the Ontario Association of Veterinarian Technicians, which I am currently a student member of. For the conference, we were fed breakfast and lunch including dessert and drinks. (Which btw was amazing! XD) In addition, there were lectures to attend and booths with representatives from different companies to talk to and to get free shit X$. I mean come on, who doesn’t love free stuff? :P. For both days I attended with my friend Hailey from my program at school, which was how we found out about the conference. And both days we were twinning so hard core XD.

 

 

The amount of free shit I got was amazing XD There was soo much to grab and take home.

And that was just the first day XD, the second day I didn’t get as much because I visited all of those booths already but nonetheless I still got quite a bit. In addition, I also purchased a hand made stethoscope. I had passed by this booth twice and I was so curious about it so I finally decided to stop by and see what it was about. The lady was selling hand painted stethoscope heads with all the proper technical equipment to boot. So it was both unique and functional for me in practice/school. At first I was set on getting a head with my zodiac sign on it. However, the only colour that was available was bright orange, and that didn’t match my (of course! XD) purple/lavender tubing. So with that out of my head I couldn’t decide which one I wanted. Seeing me struggle, she pulled out one that she said was the only one she ever made, so its the first of its kind and the only one in existence around the world. So that sealed the deal for me (with of course help from my friends Elena and Hailey cause I’m such an indecisive person XD). image1

Beautiful eh? I am super happy with my purchase, and since I got it at the conference I was given at 15% discount! I’d recommend everyone to check out her website :3. Especially for people in the medical field who want a snazzy unique look. All in all I had a fabulous time and I can’t wait to do it all again next year.

What did you do this weekend? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading,

Kamaria J.

WolfHowls for Everywolf!

Leave a Reply

